Nablopomo leftover: nightlife 

Well… As you may have noticed, I did not post every day in May like I had hoped. Nablopomo is hard when life gets in the way. One of the prompts that I really liked from last month though was a photo prompt: nightlife. I found it kind of funny since 10 or 15 or 20 years ago, the picture that I would have posted would have been so much different from today. (And each from the other as well.)

When I initially read the prompt, I thought about kids or pets sleeping because that’s about the extent of my nightlife these days but last weekend while I was at camp (Yes grown up camp! It was awesome!) I took the picture I had been waiting for!


Hubby had a little trouble making this out initially. Do you? I can clearly see my delicious s’more set against a backdrop of a community campfire. What better kind of nightlife could I ask for on an almost-summer night?

Nablopomo leftover: nightlife 

Leave a Reply

