#nablopomo day 12: angle

I’ve missed a few days of nablopomo and this is a prompt from earlier in the month that I didn’t do but I’m not going to stress about it. I’m just gonna keep going!

Today’s recycled writing prompt: what is your favorite angle for being photographed? Slightly above, below, to the side?

I have to credit my dear friend Bonnie with spawning my love of the ‘from above’ shot. When you’re looking up, everything looks firmer and in place which is very helpful as I approach 40 and inherit my family’s heavy-set Polish face complete with jowls. Sigh. Getting older isn’t pretty but it’s better than the alternative.

Hopefully, you can forgive the overall fatigued look of this selfie that was taken at the end of a very, very long day!

Do you have a favorite angle to be photographed from?

#nablopomo day 12: angle

Leave a Reply

