#nablopomo day 7. My time. 

Photo prompt: your time

 
This is my time because my children are in bed. My to do list is as done as it’s going to get. My brain can shut off. It can stop planning and making decisions and answering questions and instead listen to the quiet hum of the refrigerator. Or the mindless chatter of the TV. Or the soft rumble of a passing train. It can prepare for rest and recovery before another day full of planning and decisions and questions rolls around entirely too early tomorrow. 

This is supposed to tie in with today’s writing prompt but I’m just not feeling it. So I’ll leave you with my time and hope that you are enjoying yours. Night night. 

#nablopomo day 7. My time. 

Leave a Reply

