Facebook and Instagram and Pinterest! Oh my!

time sucksI’ve been trolling pinterest under the guise of looking for inspiration for writing. And because I don’t waste nearly enough time online searching through pinterest and facebook (where oh where is that sarcasm font when I need it?), I finally decided to reinstall the instagram app on my phone and dive into that time suck too. I haven’t spent a lot of time looking around there – yet – but I was surprised to see that there are things going on other than just pictures. The main reason that I went back to instagram was to follow the CleanMama spring cleaning challenge. As far as I can tell, every day in April there will be a cleaning challenge posted. While I’m not sure I’ll be able to actually do or keep up with the challenge, I feel like it will definitely be an inspiration.

With the weather getting warmer, I’m feeling the need to purge our house of lots of stuff. I’ve mentioned before that I’m trying to simplify our lives by simplifying our stuff and spring seems like the perfect time to do that. We’ve completed our move and are fairly settled in our new home and now I feel like I might be able to regroup and take stock of what we have, what we need and what can go. Now that we have a yard, I’m planning on participating in this year’s community yard sale and getting rid of furniture and decorations from our old house that don’t quite fit – either size- or style-wise – here in our new home. I also participate in a local consignment sale that I’m completely unprepared for again this year. I’ve got less than a month to get all of my stuff tagged and I haven’t even thought about scheduling time for it yet! Whoops! I’m going to try not to stress though. I’ve got thoughts of long lazy day at the pool going through my head and I know that in the end, the important things will always get done one way or another.

I started this post talking and thinking about wasting time on instagram so I’ll ask you… what do you love about instagram and what do I need to be using it for that I’m not yet?

Facebook and Instagram and Pinterest! Oh my!

Leave a Reply

