How to perfectly finish any project

Perfect is a word that I don’t like to use. There’s no such thing. We’re all just varying degrees of good enough and I think the idea of ‘perfect’ becomes a source of stress and anxiety for a lot of people. Despite the fact that I dislike the idea, there just happened to be a perfect finishing touch to our dress up wardrobe.

I mentioned that I had problems with the tension rod falling down and sure enough, not more than half an hour after I hit ‘publish’ on the post, it was down again. The foam thingies just weren’t strong enough to hold it up.

Enter Command strips. My better-than-duct tape, they can do anything, grab ’em first, one stop solution that I couldn’t live without! I love these things so much that I own stock in the company. Seriously. I’m not talking majority shareholder or anything but still. That’s how much I love them!

IMG_7081Too much?

Anyway, I knew just a strip wouldn’t really help so I got out two hooks and put them under the tension rod for extra support. Voila! Problem solved.

IMG_7079And I’m happy to say this has held up for two whole days straight without incident!

Are you as big a fan of command strips as I am? What’s your favorite way to use yours?

How to perfectly finish any project

Leave a Reply

