NaBloPoMo. Take two.

NaBloPoMo February 2015

It seems like a simple challenge, right? Just post something every day. But my last attempt in December fell short and so I’m going to give it another shot. The challenge that I have accepted for February – coincidentally the shortest month of the year – is to post something every day. I’m hoping for quality content but there may end up being an ‘I’m still alive and this is all you get’ post here or there.

This month’s theme is MAKE. Which is really cool because I consider myself to be pretty crafty. Handy, not so much but I’ve got crafty down! Last month, I created a dress up wardrobe that I love after a teeny update that I’ll be sharing with you later and I’ve got Pinterest boards FULL of stuff that I want to make including a hat for my oldest daughter and a Valentine’s banner for our fireplace.

There are also lots of projects around the house to tackle. As I said, crafty and I are buds. Home projects and I are just getting acquainted. When we moved in, I wanted to do everything I could myself. I changed the locks and just the other day figured out how to get my front door to actually latch properly. I can do stuff. But there are other projects like the broken shower handle in the bathroom that I’m choosing to leave to the professionals. Some things I just don’t have the time, patience or attention span to learn how to fix!

I’m excited to get to show you all of the things I’ll be making this month! How ’bout you? What do YOU like to make?

NaBloPoMo. Take two.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo. Take two.

  1. I do quite a few crafty things myself, though anymore, I mostly work with fabrics. And I definitely believe that some things should be left to the professional- especially if it involves plumbing (the hubs and I learned that the hard way last month).

    Like

    1. I LOVE your quilts Andrea. I’ve always admired people who sew. (Yeah. I tried sewers at first. There’s a word you can’t just add ‘er’ to.) At one time I aspired to be one of you but I feel like I just don’t have the attention span anymore! Ha ha! At least until my kids are in college, I think I’ll have to let others DIFM 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

